Chemistry ClassSafety never takes a vacation. We need your help at our Natick office and remotely.
See our page on Volunteer Match if you can help.

Currently, we are accepting volunteers for the following three committees.

  • Scholarship Committee
    Help make it possible for school science teachers to attend LSI courses.
  • National Award Committee
    Provide recognition to the university principal investigator with the best lab safety program in his or her research group.
  • 1001 Questions Committee
    Creates a database of lab safety questions (and answers) that every science teacher should be able to answer. “Test your LSIQ.”

If you would like to lend your skills and talents to helping make labs safer, please contact info@labsafetyinstitute.org.

A big thank-you to LSI’s volunteers. You keep us running!

Peter Adler
Akram Amir El-Ali
Pamela Auburn
Tom Bradley
Andre Brassard
David Breeding
Betty Bridges
Thomas Brock
John Buccarelli
Armen Casparian
Linda Charpentier
Barry Cohen
Jeanette Dejong
Joy Diaz
Christina Dillard
Janice Dodge
Neil Edwards
Ahmed El Sotouhy
John Feldman
Steven Funck
Tony Gemmellaro
Harvey Gendreau
Ellie Goldberg
Ross Grayson
Ann Hamadeh
Emily Harbert
Scott Hawkins
Jan Hicinbothem
Marcy Huey
Marcy Huey
Joe Hunter
Brent Jackson
Udaya Jayasundara
Jim Kaufman
Karen Kelley
Allison Koster
Mary Beth Koza
Delaney Lawson
Samantha Lee
Dawn Lee
Robert Lehrman
Robert MacCormick
Beverly Maksin
Louise Mallette
Marjorie Markopoulos
Peter Markow
Dawn Mason
Larry Metcalf
Adam Miller
Wai-chi Mok
Karen Morrissey
Graham Nelson
Ben Owens
Juan Perez
Chris Pettinato
Marie Pool
Tamara Rausch
Smitha Rayadurg
Chandini Revena
Dave Roberts
Lynn Rose
Ken Roy
Vera Saar
Kalpana Samuel
Karl Schilke
Lance Shea
William Stanwood
Kim Stone
Ralph Stuart
Rajeev Swami
Weslene Tallmadge
Margaret Teier
David Turkow
Bruce Van Scoy
Robert Varnerin
Valerie Wilcox
Mark Yanchisin
Erike Young
Beiping Zhang